CLEAR Webinar: Alternatives to a Licensure Exam - Oregon State Bar task force (7:00 pm EDT; 9:00 am AEST)

  • 20 Jul 2022
  • 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Via Webinar: at your desk! (July 20 at 7:00 pm EDT; July 21 at 9:00 am AEST)
  • 250

Registration

(depends on selected options)

Base fee:
  • If you are unable to select the member price and believe you or your organization is a member, please contact membership@clearhq.org to be added to a membership bundle.
    To add additional attendees under this registration at no cost, choose Add Guest after registering the first attendee.
  • To add additional attendees under this registration at no cost, choose Add Guest after registering the first attendee.

Register


The Oregon Supreme Court has unanimously supported recommendations from the state Board of Bar Examiners for two alternative pathways to licensure for attorneys in lieu of the Uniform Bar Exam:

  • An experiential learning pathway where students would spend their last two years of law school focused on experiential courses and developing a portfolio of real-world work samples for the Board of Bar Examiners to review and assess in lieu of a bar exam.
  • A postgraduate supervised legal practice pathway where graduates would work under a supervising attorney and generate a portfolio of real-world work samples for the Board of Bar Examiners to review and assess in lieu of a bar exam.

Hear from the chair of the task force about the alternative pathways, considerations that went into the recommendations, and how the concepts might apply to other professions considering alternatives to an exam.


Presenter:

Joanna Perini-Abbott, Chair, Alternatives to the Exam task force


The webinar will take place July 20, 2022 at

7:00 - 8:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time

6:00 – 7:00 pm Central Daylight Time

5:00 – 6:00 pm Mountain Daylight Time*

4:00 – 5:00 pm Pacific Daylight Time

3:00 – 4:00 pm Alaska Daylight Time


July 21, 2022 (Australasia)

7:00 - 8:00 am AWST

8:30 - 9:30 am ACST

9:00 - 10:00 am AEST

11:00 am - 12:00 noon NZST


(Please check to confirm the time zone specific to your location or *if your location does not observe Daylight Time: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html)


Offerings are presented through web-based PowerPoint and audio. Attendees receive a copy of the PowerPoint presentation after the webinar.

With your registration fee, you may have up to 5 attendees logging in from separate computers. When registering, please add guests (at no additional charge), and all registered attendees will receive the email with login instructions. Please make sure to include your guests in the registration; do not forward the webinar login link to others.


Can't attend live? Register now for the event, and we'll send you a recording instead.

Planning to attend live but you'd also like a copy of the recording afterwards?  Webinar attendees can choose to purchase the webinar recording at a discounted rate when registering.


By registering for this event, I understand that CLEAR will be recording this session and I consent to such a recording. Questions about session recordings can be directed to Stephanie Thompson at sthompson@clearhq.org or at webinars@clearhq.org.



Copyright © 2021 CLEAR
Please read the following disclaimer.  |  
Website by Nicasio LLC and CLEAR
108 Wind Haven Dr., Ste. A
Nicholasville, KY 40356
(859) 269-1289
Fax: (859) 231-1943
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software