CLEAR Webinar: Occupational Licensing Reform in a Post-Pandemic World

  • 12 May 2021
  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Via Webinar: at your desk! (May 12 at 1:00 pm EDT)
  • 246

Registration

(depends on selected options)

Base fee:
  • If you are unable to select the member price and believe you or your organization is a member, please contact Shawn Rogers at srogers@clearhq.org to be added to a membership bundle.
    To add additional attendees under this registration at no cost, choose Add Guest after registering the first attendee.
  • To add additional attendees under this registration at no cost, choose Add Guest after registering the first attendee.

Register


In 2020, many states and governors dealing with the COVID-related public health crisis created de facto reciprocity for various medical occupations to deal with the surge in demand for licensed professionals. Meanwhile, economic shutdownsboth state-enforced and market-drivenled to large declines in employment among licensed and unlicensed occupations alike. What changes to occupational licensing laws might persist beyond the pandemic, and which new ones are now more viable than before? Stephen Slivinski, senior research fellow at Arizona State University’s Center for the Study of Economic Liberty, will discuss how the past, present, and future of licensing reform and the economic research in the field to date relate in the context of these historic and unprecedented events.


Presenter:

Stephen Slivinski, Senior Research Fellow, Center for the Study of Economic Liberty, Arizona State University


The webinar will take place

May 12, 2021 (US and Canada):

1:00 - 2:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time

12:00 noon – 1:00 pm Central Daylight Time

11:00 am – 12:00 noon Mountain Daylight Time

10:00 – 11:00 am Pacific Daylight Time

9:00 – 10:00 am Alaska Daylight Time

2:00 – 3:00 pm Atlantic Daylight Time


Offerings are presented through web-based PowerPoint and audio. Recognizing that many organizations are working remotely due to COVID-19, CLEAR is allowing multiple attendees to log in from different locations under the same registration. When registering, please add guests (at no additional charge), and all registered attendees will receive the email with login instructions. Attendees receive a copy of the PowerPoint presentation after the webinar.  Webinar attendees can also choose to purchase the webinar recording at a discounted rate when registering.


Home  |  About  |  Membership  |  Resources  |  CLEAR Learning  |  Awards  | Events
Join  |  Contact  |  Login  |  eNews Signup  |  Communities by CLEAR  |  Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020 CLEAR
Please read the following disclaimer.  |  
Website by Nicasio LLC and CLEAR
108 Wind Haven Dr., Ste. A
Nicholasville, KY 40356
(859) 269-1289
Fax: (859) 231-1943
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software